« The District | Main | Hillary Clinton's Big Week for Women »

October 15, 2007

Three Americans win Nobel prize in economics

(AP) STOCKHOLM, Sweden - Americans Leonid Hurwicz, Eric S. Maskin and Roger B. Myerson won the Nobel economics prize Monday for developing a theory that helps explain how sellers and buyers can maximize their gains from a transaction.

And Russian-born Hurwicz, of the University of Minnesota, is 90 years old.

Posted by Holden Oliver (Kitzb├╝hel Desk) at October 15, 2007 11:59 PM


Post a comment

Thanks for signing in, . Now you can comment. (sign out)

(If you haven't left a comment here before, you may need to be approved by the site owner before your comment will appear. Until then, it won't appear on the entry. Thanks for waiting.)

Remember me?